Heaven in Akypor

Public discussion channel to report possible breaches of the capital rule and for the public investigation of suspected cases. Note that in many cases it might be preferred to report such cases in private to players@cantr.net instead of on this forum.

Moderators: Public Relations Department, Players Department, Programming Department

User avatar
Nick
Posts: 3606
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 8:27 pm
Location: Halifax, Canada

Heaven in Akypor

Postby Nick » Sun May 08, 2005 6:07 pm

1162-0: Mol Blesset (lightly armed) says: "Sorry, I forgot to mention, I'm Penelope. I work for Heaven as well."

Mol Blesset is the leader of Heaven, and Penelope is another member.
Peter
Posts: 342
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 8:19 am

Postby Peter » Mon May 09, 2005 10:56 am

well, that it self is no crb...
Not that good.
User avatar
cantrlady
Posts: 6097
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 1:41 am
Location: St. Louis, MO

Postby cantrlady » Mon May 09, 2005 11:11 am

They work closely together though - same goals.
User avatar
Agila
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 1:02 pm

Postby Agila » Mon May 09, 2005 12:46 pm

Funny thing: my character convinced Penelope to go to Akypor.
So I'm to blame that they're together!
:?

But it does raise a question:
Is it okay if two character work for the same organisation.
I must admit I had characters of mine work together too, but from the character's point of view, that was the logical thing to do.
User avatar
Black Canyon
Posts: 1378
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 1:25 am
Location: the desert

Postby Black Canyon » Mon May 09, 2005 12:51 pm

It was my understanding that Heaven was the name of a company of some kind, so it would make sense that they would have the same goals.

Unless it is absolutely clear to everyone but me that they are played by the same person. If that is the case.... never mind. :P
Revanael
Posts: 1555
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 7:15 pm

Postby Revanael » Mon May 09, 2005 4:22 pm

Peter wrote:well, that it self is no crb...

Correction: Two characters are not allowed in the same organisation, in general.


Agila wrote:But it does raise a question:
Is it okay if two character work for the same organisation.
I must admit I had characters of mine work together too, but from the character's point of view, that was the logical thing to do.


Nope. Though don't take my answer as gospel... It is full AGAINST the rules to have two characters working together in any situation where it is possible to avoid it. I don't believe there is any situation as yet where it cannot be avoided. If in doubt, always email players@cantr.net.
User avatar
mortaine
Posts: 865
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 4:22 pm
Location: Scotts Valley, CA
Contact:

Postby mortaine » Mon May 09, 2005 4:26 pm

Dude. I got dinged (not severely) for having two characters help with dragging a dead guy in a region where the corpses outnumbered everyone except the wild boars.
--
mortaine.
User avatar
Solfius
Posts: 3144
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 5:31 pm

Postby Solfius » Mon May 09, 2005 4:48 pm

I thought the rule was up to 2 was allowed?
Revanael
Posts: 1555
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 7:15 pm

Postby Revanael » Mon May 09, 2005 4:54 pm

Up to two allowed in the same location. Not working together.
The Industriallist
Posts: 1862
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2003 7:25 pm

Postby The Industriallist » Mon May 09, 2005 4:59 pm

Solfius wrote:I thought the rule was up to 2 was allowed?

That used to be the case...the rule was no more than three (or maybe no more than two) in the same location or organization.

It's gotten narrower since then.
"If I can be a good crackhead, I can be a good Christian"

-A subway preacher
User avatar
Nick
Posts: 3606
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 8:27 pm
Location: Halifax, Canada

Postby Nick » Mon May 09, 2005 5:33 pm

The Industriallist wrote:
Solfius wrote:I thought the rule was up to 2 was allowed?

That used to be the case...the rule was no more than three (or maybe no more than two) in the same location or organization.

It's gotten narrower since then.


Players Department will deny this rule ever existed.
They're doublethinking us.

But yeah, this isn't much of a debate. :shock:
The leader of an organisation has another character in it. CRB. 'nuff said.
User avatar
The Sociologist
Posts: 878
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2004 11:54 pm

Postby The Sociologist » Mon May 09, 2005 7:50 pm

Revanael wrote:
Peter wrote:well, that it self is no crb...

Correction: Two characters are not allowed in the same organisation, in general.

Does that include "The MidNorth Regional Union"?

You guys really take the cake. :roll:

(Not mind you that I have two characters in the same organization anywhere myself, so I'm not seeking personal justifications or excuses, but I see it happen every day in KDF).
User avatar
Bran-Muffin
Posts: 2014
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2004 5:51 pm
Location: California

Postby Bran-Muffin » Mon May 09, 2005 11:31 pm

Thanks this is being looked into.

Return to “Capital Rule Breaches”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest