Page 1 of 1

Heaven in Akypor

Posted: Sun May 08, 2005 6:07 pm
by Nick
1162-0: Mol Blesset (lightly armed) says: "Sorry, I forgot to mention, I'm Penelope. I work for Heaven as well."

Mol Blesset is the leader of Heaven, and Penelope is another member.

Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 10:56 am
by Peter
well, that it self is no crb...

Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 11:11 am
by cantrlady
They work closely together though - same goals.

Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 12:46 pm
by Agila
Funny thing: my character convinced Penelope to go to Akypor.
So I'm to blame that they're together!
:?

But it does raise a question:
Is it okay if two character work for the same organisation.
I must admit I had characters of mine work together too, but from the character's point of view, that was the logical thing to do.

Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 12:51 pm
by Black Canyon
It was my understanding that Heaven was the name of a company of some kind, so it would make sense that they would have the same goals.

Unless it is absolutely clear to everyone but me that they are played by the same person. If that is the case.... never mind. :P

Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 4:22 pm
by Revanael
Peter wrote:well, that it self is no crb...

Correction: Two characters are not allowed in the same organisation, in general.


Agila wrote:But it does raise a question:
Is it okay if two character work for the same organisation.
I must admit I had characters of mine work together too, but from the character's point of view, that was the logical thing to do.


Nope. Though don't take my answer as gospel... It is full AGAINST the rules to have two characters working together in any situation where it is possible to avoid it. I don't believe there is any situation as yet where it cannot be avoided. If in doubt, always email players@cantr.net.

Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 4:26 pm
by mortaine
Dude. I got dinged (not severely) for having two characters help with dragging a dead guy in a region where the corpses outnumbered everyone except the wild boars.

Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 4:48 pm
by Solfius
I thought the rule was up to 2 was allowed?

Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 4:54 pm
by Revanael
Up to two allowed in the same location. Not working together.

Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 4:59 pm
by The Industriallist
Solfius wrote:I thought the rule was up to 2 was allowed?

That used to be the case...the rule was no more than three (or maybe no more than two) in the same location or organization.

It's gotten narrower since then.

Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 5:33 pm
by Nick
The Industriallist wrote:
Solfius wrote:I thought the rule was up to 2 was allowed?

That used to be the case...the rule was no more than three (or maybe no more than two) in the same location or organization.

It's gotten narrower since then.


Players Department will deny this rule ever existed.
They're doublethinking us.

But yeah, this isn't much of a debate. :shock:
The leader of an organisation has another character in it. CRB. 'nuff said.

Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 7:50 pm
by The Sociologist
Revanael wrote:
Peter wrote:well, that it self is no crb...

Correction: Two characters are not allowed in the same organisation, in general.

Does that include "The MidNorth Regional Union"?

You guys really take the cake. :roll:

(Not mind you that I have two characters in the same organization anywhere myself, so I'm not seeking personal justifications or excuses, but I see it happen every day in KDF).

Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 11:31 pm
by Bran-Muffin
Thanks this is being looked into.